Energy Limitations from Chronic Fatigue – Explaining Brain Injury (VIDEO)

Fatigue that is chronic.  I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy.  Of all the mundane and weird ways that brain injury has effected my life – this is the way that is most crippling.

It gets to me.  The grind of day after day coming up short.  Of wanting to do something fun and not being able to.  Of wanting to do something useful and running up against the brick wall of fatigue.  I could tolerate a week, or maybe a month of it… but more than three years?  Gods, what a loss.  So much time lost because I didn’t have the energy to live my life.  And no end in sight.  That makes it doubly hard.  No end in sight.

I’ve been thinking about the Spoon Theory recently.  It’s a way to explain the effects of chronic fatigue to other people.  I liked it enough that I decided to make a video talking about it.  Give it a watch!

In case the youtube box doesn’t magically appear on your screen, the direct link to the video is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIRQevZhVMo

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Energy Limitations from Chronic Fatigue – Explaining Brain Injury (VIDEO)

  1. Shirley Weimer says:

    Thank you so much. You just explained my life in one video

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. blacktabby says:

    Thank you for this video! Sharing.

    Like

  3. Marie Cooney says:

    Nanette is the most understanding partner! Although an introvert, she has two full drawers of kitchen supplies of energy. Due to my Traumatic Brain Injury, I only have spoonfuls of energy, and many of them are teaspoons. Thanks Kim! I’m glad you also have a partner, who you can openly mention!

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Addiction of Success | The Foggy Shore

Leave a Reply

